Date day #2!

We were supposed to be in court this past and most of my life has a little crazy. I failed at the updating talking about my two books that I have read thus far this week.

But, in the middle of this craziness, we had a day off and Josh and I decided to go out for our second dinner out. Well, we went out for our second lunch out at Cold River Cafe and Restaurant.

It was amazing. If you’re ever going along the trail or in Charlemont, let me seriously tell you to please consider this amazing restaurant.

I personally had the Reuben sandwich with french fries and mac and cheese.

First, the mac and cheese was the most amazing macaroni and cheese I’ve had in years. It was absolutely to die for. I could have eaten a plate of that alone and been happy.

Then the Reuben. Oh my goodness. That was heaped with meat.

My husband had the steak and cheese and it looked amazing. I tried one of his onion rings and it was so obviously not an onion ring out of the freezer- they were super great,

The people who served us were wonderful and a blast. The waiter joked along with us and was a great time

I would recommend this place, 10/10! Our next date night will hopefully be happening soon, an at home date night! Stay tuned for my date night box Joshua will be getting very soon!

Be Blessed,

Lauren Jane

Leave a Reply

